1327 Railroad Avenue
This stuccoed building was built in 1875. It has two sections that form an L-shaped plan. In 1886, called the U.S. Saloon, it offered both lodging and a bowling alley. By 1899, it had become the Roma Hotel. By 1910, the name had changed to the Miramonte Hotel. In 1922, the owner was Angelica Maliani. In 1947, Basilio Lucchesi owned the restaurant/ hotel. In 1993, Grant Showley took ownership. This building has been a restaurant for many years. Until mid-2018, Cindy’s Backstreet Kitchen occupied the building, but it is now owned by Joel Gott of Gott’s Roadside.