1314 Spring Street
Grace Church was the first stone church built in the Episcopal Diocese of Northern California. The parish, organized in 1875, held services in a variety of buildings until Grace Church was built. Grace Episcopal Church had obtained the lot at Spring Street and Oak Avenue in 1878. A small wooden chapel served the congregation until the stone building was completed in 1883. It was originally just the stone structure, which is the sanctuary today.
Of dressed stone, the one-story sanctuary carries a high-pitched roof with its interior beams exposed. A new hall was later added and in 1971, as part of a major renovation, and a sacristy and stone bell tower were built to adjoin the church. Of particular note are the church doors of hand-carved mahogany, executed by the nationally known sculptress Marian Brackenridge, in 1970. These doors are located behind the new bell tower as one enters the sanctuary. The churchyard is defined by a stone wall built in 1892.
In 2002, a campaign began to replace the church hall with a new hall (the Newton Room) and classroom building and continued on to retrofit and enlarge the church itself. This was completed in 2005 and then rededicated. The walking labyrinth was completed in 2015.