1313-1317 Main Street
This single-story building was built in 1875. The stucco finish may date to the 1920’s.
At 1317 Main is Salon St. Helena, but it was once a florist shop in the 1950’s and a Cable TV store in the late 1970’s.
At 1315 Main is now Main Street Books, but it was once a shoe shop in the 1930’s, a news agency in the early 1950’s, a jewelry store in the late 1950’s, and a fashion and dress shop in the 1970’s,
At 1313 Main is now Gillwood’s Cafe, but in the 1950’s, it was a liquor and wine store, and in the late 1970’s, it was a plumbing business.