1235-1239 Main Street
D. B. Carver built this 2-story Italianate brick building in 1880 for his store. The second story was added by Carver as a meeting room for the Masonic Lodge. Notice the different color of the brick on the second story. A wide band tops the first story with two entries.
The building has been used by a variety of businesses over the years. The storefront dates from around 1990, but no second-story alterations are apparent. The entry on the right serves a retail space formerly used for a shoe store, and now available for lease. The entry on the left leads to the former Masonic Lodge space above. It is now Christopher Hill Art Gallery.